JSAI-isAI 2017


JSAI-isAI is an annual event that hosts several international workshops on the topic of artificial intelligence supported by the Japanese Society for Artificial Intelligence. JSAI-isAI brings together a set of workshops at a common site, providing a unique and intimate forum for colleagues in a given discipline. JSAI-isAI also provides an important opportunity for AI researchers to get together and share their knowledge.

JSAI-isAI have been held since 2009 (see History of JSAI-isAI).

Accepted workshops (proposals under review)

Call for workshop proposals (application is closed)

The ninth JSAI International Symposia on AI (JSAI-isAI 2017) will take place at Bunkyo School Building in University of Tukuba’s Tokyo Campus, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo on November 13th – 15th, 2017. We would like to invite you to submit your workshop proposal to JSAI-isAI 2017. Please take a look at call for workshop proposals.
The deadline for workshop proposal is April 17, 2017.

Bunkyo School Building

Benefits of organizing/attending workshops at JSAI-isAI 2017

  • Expenses such as travel expenses for invited speakers will be supported by JSAI within a specified budget.
  • Mentoring for organizing international workshop by experienced advisory committees is available.
  • Selected papers will be published as a post proceedings of Springer LNAI. We are under negotiation with Springer for the publication of post proceedings.

Important dates

April 17, 2017 workshop proposal due
May 01, 2017 workshop notification
Early May 2017 release of call for papers
August 2017 paper submission due
September 2017 author notification
October 31, 2017 early registration due
November 13-15, 2017 JSAI-isAI2017

JSAI-isAI 2017 Committee

Advisory committee:

  • Daisuke Bekki (Ochanomizu University, Japan)
  • Ho Tu Bao (JAIST, Japan)
  • Ee-Peng Lim (Singapore Management University, Singapore)
  • Thanaruk Theeramunkong, (SIIT, Thammasat University, Thailand)
  • Tsuyoshi Murata (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Yukiko Nakano (Seikei University, Japan)
  • Mihoko Otake (Chiba University)
  • Ken Satoh (NII, Japan)
  • Vincent S. Tseng (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
  • Takashi Washio (Osaka University, Japan)

Chair: Sachiyo Arai (Chiba University, Japan)
Co-Chairs: TBA
Publication Co-Chairs: TBA